New lineup of China's leaders

Home > National >

print dictionary print

New lineup of China's leaders


The nine members of the Standing Committee of the Political Bureau elected at the 17th Central Committee of the Communist Party of China meet the press at the Great Hall of the People in Beijing, the capital of China, on Oct. 22. From left: Zhou Yongkang, China's police chief; Li Keqiang, new executive vice prime minister; Li Changchun, party propaganda chief; Prime Minister Wen Jiabao; President Hu Jintao; Wu Bangguo, head of the party-run legislature; Jia Qinglin, head of the People's Political Consultative Conference; Xi Jinping, new head of the party's secretariat; He Guoqiang, head of internal party discipline. [YONHAP]

중국 공산당 제 17기 중앙위원회에서 선출된 신임 정치국 상무위원 9명이 10월22일 베이징 인민대회당에서 내외신 기자단과 상견례를 하고 있다. 왼쪽부터 저우융캉 공안부장, 리커창 당서기, 리창춘 선전담당 정치국 상무위원, 원자바오 총리, 후진타오 주석, 우방궈 전인대 상무위원장, 자칭린 정협 주석, 시진핑 당서기, 허궈창 당 중앙조직부장. [연합]
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)