Hoam winners

Home > National > Politics

print dictionary print

Hoam winners


Prime Minister Kim Hwang-sik, third from left in the front row, and Samsung Electronics Chairman Lee Kun-hee, to Kim’s immediate left, stand with recipients of the 2011 Hoam Prize yesterday at the Hoam Art Hall in central Seoul. The Hoam Prize in Science went to Professor Ha Taek-jip of the University of Illinois, second from left in the back row, in engineering to Professor Thomas Lee of Stanford University, fourth from left in the back row, in medicine to Augustine Choi of Harvard Medical School, second from right in the back row, in arts to violinist Chung Kyung-wha, first from left in the front row and in Community Service to the Korea Legal Aide Center for Family Relations. Its president, Kwak Bae-hee, first from left in the front row, received the prize. [YONHAP]

More in Politics

Moon's buddies paid illegal salaries, says BAI

Big deal

Choo says neither she nor husband requested favors for son

Moon to take part in UN events remotely

Amicable meeting

Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)

What’s Popular Now