Yumin Awards

Home > National > Social Affairs

print dictionary print

Yumin Awards


Hong Seok-hyun, the JoongAng Ilbo chairman, left, stands with the recipients of the third annual Yumin Awards: Kim Jin-hyun, researcher at the Korea Institute of Science and Technology; Lee Kuk-jong, professor at Ajou University School of Medicine; and Lee Ja-ram, a traditional Korean singer - as well as Lee Hong-koo, the Yumin Cultural Foundation chairman, and Lee O-young, a JoongAng Ilbo senior adviser and former culture minister. The award, given in memory of the JoongAng Ilbo’s co-founder and former chairman, Hong Jin-ki, recognizes the three recipients in their work in the fields of science, society and culture, respectively. Each award winner received 50 million won ($44,000) in prize money. By Kim Do-hoon
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)