And the winners are …

Home > Business > Industry

print dictionary print

And the winners are …


Recipients of the JoongAng Ilbo’s Car of the Year 2014 (COTY) pose for a group photo yesterday at the Shilla Hotel, downtown Seoul, where the award ceremony was held. From left: Kim Cheol-ho, Volvo Korea CEO (Volvo V40, Best Design); Jorg Dietzel, director of marketing and communication for Audi Korea (Audi R8, Best Performance); Torben Karasek, CFO and senior director at BMW Korea (BMW X5, Most Smart); John Schuldt, CMO and vice president of Ford Korea (Lincoln MKZ, Most Innovative); Kwak Jin, executive vice president in the domestic sales division of Hyundai Motor (Hyundai Genesis, Car of the Year; Hyundai Grandeur Hybrid, Most Environmentally Friendly); Park Dong-hoon, executive vice president of sales and marketing at Renault Samsung Motors (Renault Samsung QM3, SUV of the Year); Choi Duk-jun, vice president of Mercedes-Benz Korea (S Class, Import Car of the Year), Cho Yong-won, vice president of domestic marketing at Kia Motors (Soul, Design of the Year). The JoongAng Ilbo’s broadcasting channel JTBC will air a documentary showing the entire process of choosing the COTY on April 6. The COTY awards not only included evaluations of experts but also included votes of netizens through an online poll from Feb. 25 to March 16. The car that received the highest points from netizens was Mercedes-Benz’s S Class with 21.09 percent. BMW’s 5 Series came in second with 14.6 percent and Hyundai Motor’s Genesis came in third. By Kim Seong-ryong

Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)

What’s Popular Now