Doosan Group chairman wins prestigious U.S.-Korea award

Home > Business > Industry

print dictionary print

Doosan Group chairman wins prestigious U.S.-Korea award

Doosan Group, the nation’s 12th-largest conglomerate, said yesterday that Chairman Park Yong-maan is the joint winner of the James A. Van Fleet Award given by the Korea Society, a nonprofit organization that aims to facilitate the relationship between Korea and the United States.

Park, who is also the chairman of the Korea Chamber of Commerce and Industry, was the co-recipient of the award with Marillyn A. Hewson, the CEO of Lockheed Martin.

It was given to both for their contribution to industrial cooperation between the two countries, the Korea Society said.

The award ceremony was held on Tuesday in New York.

The award, given annually since 1995, is named after General James A. Van Fleet, the commander of the U.S. Eighth Army during the 1950-53 Korean War and the first president of the Korea Society.
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)

What’s Popular Now