2014.6.6 NEW ARRIVALS

Home > >

print dictionary print

2014.6.6 NEW ARRIVALS

Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

테스트

AUTHOR: Ed Catmull

PUBLISHER: Random House

PRICE: $ 20.00

GENRE: Business & Money

From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business - sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters and Chip and Dan Heath.

Creativity, Inc. is a book for managers who want to lead their employees to new heights, a manual for anyone who strives for originality and the first-ever, all-access trip into the nerve center of Pixar.



The Hard Thing About Hard Things: Building a Business When There Are No Easy Answers

테스트

AUTHOR: Ben Horowitz

PUBLISHER: Harper Business

PRICE: $29.99

GENRE: Business & Money

Ben Horowitz, co-founder of Andreessen Horowitz and one of Silicon Valley’s most respected and experienced entrepreneurs, offers essential advice on building and running a start-up - practical wisdom for managing the toughest problems business school doesn’t cover, based on his popular ben’s blog.

While many people talk about how great it is to start a business, very few are honest about how difficult it is to run one. Horowitz analyzes the problems that confront leaders every day, sharing the insights he’s gained developing, managing, selling, buying, investing in and supervising technology companies.



The Hundred-Foot Journey

테스트

AUTHOR: Richard C. Morais

PUBLISHER: Scribner

PRICE: $15.00

GENRE: Fiction

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Helen Mirren and Om Puri, directed by Lasse Hallstrom, and produced by Oprah Winfrey, Steven Spielberg, Juliet Blake, DreamWorks Studios and Participant Media.

“That skinny Indian teenager has that mysterious something that comes along once a generation. He is one of those rare chefs who is simply born. He is an artist.”

And so begins the rise of Hassan Haji, the unlikely gourmand who recounts his life’s journey in Richard Morais’s charming novel.

Lively and brimming with the colors, flavors and scents of the kitchen, “The Hundred-Foot Journey” is a succulent treat about family, nationality and the mysteries of good taste.




Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
s
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)

What’s Popular Now