‘Superstar’ Yoo releases debut album

Home > All Articles >

print dictionary print

‘Superstar’ Yoo releases debut album


Yoo Seung-woo

Yoo Seung-woo, the 16-year-old prodigy who stunned local fans when he first appeared on the singing audition show “Superstar K4” (2012), released his first full-length album yesterday.

The album is self-titled and contains 10 songs, which Yoo reportedly wrote and composed.

“Because Night Is So Precious,” a digital single Yoo previously released in July, was included on the new album as well.

Yoo’s album circles around the idea of reminiscing about the late summer days while tapping into concepts like hope, family and youth, according to local media reports.

The title track will be “Everyone Else But Me.” A look at the lyrics shows a boy, supposedly Yoo, casting envious glances at couples on the street.

The song’s music video was released last Thursday.

Yoo was the youngest in a group of top 12 contestants in “Superstar K4.” His final ranking was sixth while the winner of that season was Roy Kim, 20.

The sixth season of the audition show launched on Aug. 22 with Lee Seung-chul and Yoon Jong-shin as guests, among others.

By Lee Sung-eun

Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)

What’s Popular Now