Yang wins third MVP at KBL awards ceremony

Home > Sports > Baseball

print dictionary print

Yang wins third MVP at KBL awards ceremony


Yang Dong-geun speaks after winning the 2014-15 KBL MVP on Tuesday in Seoul.[NEWSIS]

Ulsan Mobis Phoebus guard Yang Dong-geun was named 2014-15 Korean Basketball League (KBL) MVP on Tuesday, becoming the first player to claim the award three times.

Yang was also named best defensive player of the season, as well as this season’s playoff MVP.

The Rookie of the Year award was given to Goyang Orions’ Lee Seung-hyun. Phoebus forward Ricardo Ratliffe claimed the foreign player award.

Phoebus coach Yoo Jae-hak won his fourth Coach of the Year title. The Sixth Man award was taken by Changwon LG Sakers guard Yoo Byung-hoon. Busan KT Sonicboom guard Lee Jae-do was Most Improved Player.

BY JOO KYUNG-DON [joo.kyungdon@joongang.co.kr]
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)