POCOG chooses new ambassadors for 2018

Home > Sports > Baseball

print dictionary print

POCOG chooses new ambassadors for 2018

The PyeongChang Organizing Committee for the 2018 Olympic & Paralympic Winter Games (POCOG) announced on Thursday that three Olympic gold medalist skaters - Lee Seung-hoon, Park Seung-hi and Mo Tae-bum - will serve as honorary ambassadors for the 2018 games.

They will be officially appointed at the special event celebrating 1,000 days until the games, to be held at Olympic Park in Seoul on Friday.

Lee has earned double medals at the Vancouver 2010 Olympics - a gold medal in 10,000 meters and a silver medal in 5,000 meters. Mo also received a gold medal in the 500-meter speed skating event in Vancouver.

Park has won two gold medals and one bronze at the Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games in short-track.
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)