Wonder Girls are back with new album

Home > National >

print dictionary print

Wonder Girls are back with new album


The K-pop group Wonder Girls announced the release date for their latest album on Wednesday.

The girl group will unveil their new album on July 5, according to talent agency JYP Entertainment.

In addition to the news, JYP also released a photo on its official SNS account showing the girl group’s schedule revolving their upcoming album.

The new album is particularly meaningful because the four members wrote and composed their title track for the first time. Park Jin-young, CEO of JYP, has been in charge of all the girl group’s title songs since their debut in 2007.

It is the group’s first album since “Reboot” in August 2015. Their last album was well received by fans, who appreciated that every member of the group helped write and compose the tracks.

Wonder Girls entered the music scene with the mini-album “The Wonder Begins.” Since then, they have released numerous hits such as “Nobody,” “Tell Me” and “So Hot.”

Although the girl group began with five members, the group now consists of four: Yubin, Yeeun, Sunmi and Hyerim.

By Jin Min-ji
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)