FT Island will release ‘Truth’ on July 18

Home > All Articles >

print dictionary print

FT Island will release ‘Truth’ on July 18


K-pop boy group FT Island will release their sixth regular album on July 18, according to their talent agency FNC Entertainment on Friday.

The album, titled “Where’s the Truth?,” will be entirely written and composed by the group’s members.

This is the group’s first regular album since “I Will,” released in March 2015.

Their last title track “Pray” was also written and composed by the members.

Since their debut in 2007 with the album “Cheerful Sensibility,” the group has released numerous hits like “Hello Hello,” “Bad Woman” and “Severely.”

In addition to their music, a few of the members have turned to acting as well. Main vocalist Lee Hong-gi, for example, has starred in numerous dramas like “Modern Farmer” (2014) and “Bride of the Century.” The group’s leader, Choi Jong-hoon, played a leading role in “Heroes” (2015-16) and the web drama “Prince of Prince” (2015).

By Jin Min-ji
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)

What’s Popular Now