Group track from JYP artists to drop July 25

Home > All Articles >

print dictionary print

Group track from JYP artists to drop July 25

Artists from JYP Entertainment will release the collaboration track “Encore” on Monday, the label announced Friday through its official social media.
The song was originally scheduled to be unveiled during the upcoming “JYP Nation” concerts, held Aug. 6 and 7 at Jamsil Gymnasium in Seoul.
The upcoming digital single has been composed and written by Park Jin-young, the label’s CEO.
The track reportedly features a mix of genres including hip-hop, R&B and pop to match the different styles of the artists participating.
Thirteen singers from JYP have been confirmed to take part in performing the song, including Yubin, Yeeun, Hyerim from the K-pop female group Wonder Girls and Mark, Jackson, Yugyeom from the male act Got7.
“Encore” will be the first collaboration track for JYP’s artists since “This Christmas” in 2010.
By Jin Min-ji
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)

What’s Popular Now