Moon names four cabinet ministers

Home > National > Politics

print dictionary print

Moon names four cabinet ministers


Kim Boo-kyum, Do Jong-hwan, Kim Hyun-mee, Kim Young-choon

President Moon Jae-in on Tuesday named four lawmakers of the ruling party as cabinet ministers.

Rep. Kim Boo-kyum was nominated as the interior minister, Park Soo-hyun, presidential spokesman, said. Rep. Do Jong-hwan was nominated as the minister of culture, sports and tourism; Rep. Kim Hyun-mee was selected to head the Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport and Rep. Kim Young-choon was named to head the Ministry of Oceans and Fisheries.

The nominees must undergo confirmation hearings, though their appointments do not require the National Assembly’s approval.


More in Politics

Moon replaces top aides with multiple properties

Moon announces new agency to regulate real estate market

UFP gains popularity amid Moon's real estate crisis

Six senior aides offer to resign, in latest Blue House shake-up

Poll shows DP, UFP in a dead heat

Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)

What’s Popular Now