Film critics announce honorees

Home > National >

print dictionary print

Film critics announce honorees

Actors Lee Sung-min and Han Ji-min were named Best Actor and Best Actress by the Korean Association of Film Critics on Monday.

The 38th edition of the association’s awards ceremony, which honors excellence in film and music, will take place on Nov. 13 at the Press Center in central Seoul.

Lee has starred in many popular films this year, including “What a Man Wants,” “The Witness” and “The Spy Gone North.” Han, winner of Best Actress award, plays the leading role in “Miss Baek,” which is currently in theaters.

The historical drama “1987: When the Day Comes,” which tells a story revolving around the June Democratic Movement, has been named Best Film, while director Yoon Jong-bin will be honored for his directorial effort in “The Spy Gone North.”

By Yeo Ye-rim
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)