B.A.P to release album of solo work

Home > National >

print dictionary print

B.A.P to release album of solo work

Boy band B.A.P is releasing a new album containing solo tracks from members Youngjae, Jongup and Zelo.

The group’s agency TS Entertainment uploaded an image of the album titled “B.A.P Concert Special Solo ” on the group’s official social media accounts on Friday.

The album will contain four tracks in total, including Youngjae’s “Stay With Me” and “Happy,” Jongup’s “It’s Annoying” and Zelo’s “Howler.” The song names are working titles and have not been confirmed.

According to the agency, the new album reflects the group’s special moments shared with their fans since their debut, and it’s a gift for those who have long been supporting the members.

The band, who debuted in 2012 with their single “Warrior,” has gained worldwide popularity with their songs “One Shot” (2013), “1004” (2014) and “Skydive” (2016).

The band is currently preparing for their upcoming tour. On Tuesday, the agency announced that the group will be kicking off its North American tour on Nov. 8, making stops in nine cities including San Francisco, Dallas and Chicago. The group will then head to Europe on Nov. 30 and perform in Madrid, Paris, London, Berlin and Dusseldorf until Dec. 9.

By Yeo Ye-rim
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)