New YG boy band lineup finalized

Home > National >

print dictionary print

New YG boy band lineup finalized

YG Entertainment confirmed the final lineup of its new boy band, which consists of finalists from the agency’s audition program “YG Treasure Box.”

On Friday morning, the agency unveiled a poster of the last member of the group through its official website. A total of seven members have been chosen from the audition, including Haruto, Bang Ye-dam, So Jung-hwan, Kim Jun-kyu, Park Jeong-woo, Yoon Jae-hyuk and Choi Hyun-suk. All the members are YG trainees.

The program, which aired from November last year to Jan. 18, featured the auditioning of 29 male YG trainees in order to choose members for the agency’s new boy group. Participants went through several singing and dancing competitions and were judged by the CEO of the agency, Yang Hyun-suk, and the agency’s groups like Winner and Blackpink.

By Yeo Ye-rim
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)