YG welcomes Treasure to its roster

Home > National >

print dictionary print

YG welcomes Treasure to its roster

From the depths of YG Entertainment’s headquarters in western Seoul emerges the name of its first boy band in four years: Treasure.

On Monday, YG Entertainment uploaded a poster on social media announcing the name of their latest boy band, whose seven members were chosen through the agency’s audition program “YG Treasure Box.”

The show aired from Nov. 16 through Jan. 18, and the agency finalized the group’s members on Friday from a pool of YG trainees. The final seven members are Haruto, Bang Ye-dam, So Jung-hwan, Kim Jun-kyu, Park Jeong-woo, Yoon Jae-hyuk and Choi Hyun-suk.

Treasure will be YG’s first new group since girl group Blackpink debuted in 2016, and the first boy band since the entertainment agency introduced iKON in 2015.

By Yoon So-yeon
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)