YG boy band to debut Thursday

Home > National >

print dictionary print

YG boy band to debut Thursday

All 13 members of YG Entertainment’s new boy band Treasure13 will make their first official online appearances in front of the public as one group Thursday.

The agency unveiled a poster through its official blog Monday that features all 13 new members of the group - seven members from the group Treasure and six from Magnum. They were selected from YG’s recent audition program, “YG Treasure Box.” Their first online appearance will be on VLive at 9 p.m. Thursday.

The group will share its thoughts regarding its debut and will reveal each member’s profiles.

According to YG’s CEO Yang Hyun-suk, only seven finalists were chosen at the beginning of the show “YG Treasure Box,” but six additional members were chosen separately to form the group Magnum because he “regretted not being able to get YG’s many talented trainees in one boat.”

Treasure and Magnum will first debut as one big group, before working as separate bands.

By Yeo Ye-rim
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)