BIFF names closing ceremony MCs

Home > National >

print dictionary print

BIFF names closing ceremony MCs

Actors Lee You-young and Tae In-ho will MC the closing ceremony of this year’s Busan International Film Festival (BIFF).

The ceremony will wrap up the 10-day event on Oct. 12 at 7 p.m. in the outdoor theater at the Busan Cinema Center.

Lee debuted in the 2014 film “Late Spring” and took home the Best Acting Performance Female prize at the 14th Milan International Film Festival that year.

She also took home prizes at the 24th Buil Film Awards, 52nd Dae Jong Film Awards and 36th Blue Dragon Film Awards for her role in “The Treacherous” (2015).

Tae debuted in the 2004 film “Raging Years” and appeared in the tvN drama series “Misaeng” in 2014. He won the Best New Actor Award at the 25th Buil Film Awards for his role in the film “Shadow Island” (2015).

Lee’s film “Family Affair” and Tae’s movie “I Am Home” are competing against one another in the “Korean Cinema Today - Panorama” section at this year’s festival.

By Lee Jae-lim
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)