SM the Ballad back for more

Home > Entertainment > K-pop

print dictionary print

SM the Ballad back for more


SM the Ballad

SM Entertainment announced it will release a second album in its “SM the Ballad” project. Titled “Breath,” the project is a follow-up to “SM the Ballad, Vol. 1,” which was released in October 2010.

The coming album, which will be released on Feb. 13, features singers from many of SM Entertainment’s most popular groups - Ye-sung (whose real name is Kim Jong-woon) of Super Junior, Shim Chang-min of TVXQ, Kim Tae-yeon of Girls’ Generation, Kim Jong-hyun of SHINee, Chen (whose real name is Kim Jong-dae) of Exo and Krystal Jung of f(x).

Some of the tracks will be solo songs while others will be team-ups of singers from different groups.

In addition, two of the tracks - “Breath” and “I Was Blind” - will be offered in Korean, Japanese and Chinese.

The first album presented five ballads by four male singers - Cho Kyu-hyun and Ye-sung of Super Junior, Jay Kim of Trax and Jino, who was a trainee at SM (and has still not made a debut).

Ye-sung is the only singer to appear on both albums.

By Kim Hee-eun, contributing writer

More in K-pop

Blackpink, Lady Gaga collab tops iTunes charts in 57 nations

Chinese boy band WayV to release first full-length album next month

BTS to kick off 7th anniversary 'Festa' on June 1

Rapper Giriboy apologizes for controversial comment about ‘comfort woman’

Eunhyuk of Super Junior takes on role of stage director for upcoming concert

Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)

What’s Popular Now