Winner drops its latest EP ‘WE’

Home > Entertainment > K-pop

print dictionary print

Winner drops its latest EP ‘WE’


Boy band Winner dropped a six-track EP titled “WE” on Wednesday evening, the group’s first release since their single “Millions” dropped in December.

“The new lead track ‘Ah Yeah’ is focused on the realistic emotions that spring off from a breakup,” the agency explained.

“Winner will sing about a breakup, while keeping their very own lively energy.”

The song, composed and written by leader Kang Seung-yoon, was meant to be a fresh twist on a typical breakup song, according to YG Entertainment.

“A lot of breakup songs talk about the pain and scars, but I think that it can be a happy ending for both people if they just move on,” Kang explained.

The EP features three other new songs, “Zoo,” “Mola” and “Boom,” as well as a remix of “Everyday” and a special track titled “First Love.”

Rapper Song Min-ho, or Mino, wrote the music and lyrics for “Zoo,” while leader Kang had a hand in making “Mola,” “Boom” and the “Everyday” remix. Lee Seung-hoon and Song participated in writing lyrics for all the songs.

The four members talked to their fans on Naver’s V-Live ahead of the release on Wednesday evening.

By Yoon So-yeon

More in K-pop

Blackpink, Lady Gaga collab tops iTunes charts in 57 nations

Chinese boy band WayV to release first full-length album next month

BTS to kick off 7th anniversary 'Festa' on June 1

Rapper Giriboy apologizes for controversial comment about ‘comfort woman’

Eunhyuk of Super Junior takes on role of stage director for upcoming concert

Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)

What’s Popular Now