Cho Shin Sung release new single launch at Tower Records

Home > National >

print dictionary print

Cho Shin Sung release new single launch at Tower Records


Cho Shin Sung

Boy band Cho Shin Sung held a launching party to commemorate the release of its 14th Japanese single on May 23 at Tower Records’ headquarters in Tokyo, Japan.

Their launching single “Stupid Love / Come Back to Me” managed to come in at fourth on the daily Oricon chart.
The release the boy band’s first in Japan since its leader, Chung Yoon-hak, was drafted into the army last October.

Due to fierce competition for the event, fans were randomly picked to gain entry to the launch party.
“Only 100 of you were picked from a pool of 3,000. This has got to be the most special event promotion we’ve taken part in. We can’t wait to party with you,” the band said as the event kicked-off.

Since it’s the group’s first release since the departure of Chung, the band said that it was “nervous.”

Nevertheless, the group members said that they would work hard to reach No. 1.

The band started its tour of Japan on May 17; the tour will continue until the 25th.

By Carla Sunwoo []

Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)