Ga-in releases details of new album

Home > National >

print dictionary print

Ga-in releases details of new album

Singer Son Ga-in, member of girl group Brown Eyed Girls, yesterday released the tracklist and the names of the local artists who are contributing to the singer’s latest album.

For her third mini-album title song, “Truth or Dare,” Ga-in is helped by singers IU and Yoon Jong-shin, along with the other members of Brown Eyed Girls. Another track on the album, the provocatively titled “Fxxk U,” features rapper Bumkey.

The six-song album, due to be released on Feb. 6, also features some big-time production talent. Lee Min-soo, who composed Ga-in’s biggest hit, 2012’s “Bloom,” produced “Truth or Dare” and “Fxxk U.” Park Jin-young, the founder of JYP Entertainment, composed “Q & A,” while K-pop icon Lee Hyo-ri wrote and composed “Black and White.”

But the album still has many secrets, as several collaborators were teased but not named, the track “Revelation” is a mystery and the sixth song didn’t even get a name.

By Lee Sun-min
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)