Car of the Year awards

Home > Business > Industry

print dictionary print

Car of the Year awards


Executives and winners of the 2015 JoongAng Ilbo Car of the Year (COTY) awards pose for a photo Wednesday at Hotel Shilla in Seoul. From left are Hong Jeong-do, the CEO of JoongAng Ilbo and JTBC, and organizer of COTY; Yu Ji-soo, head of the COTY judging panel and the president of Kookmin University; Bang Sil, executive of Volkswagen Korea (Performance); Takehiko Kikuchi, CEO of Nissan Korea (Smart); Cho Yong-won, executive of Kia Motors (Domestic, Recreational Vehicle and Design); Choi Sang-koo, executive of Hyundai Motor (Domestic); Britta Seeger, president and CEO of Mercedes-Benz Korea (Car of the Year); Lee Man-sik, executive of Volvo Car Korea (Environmentally Friendly); Lee Jae-joon, brand management and sales director of BMW Korea (Innovation); Cho Joo-hyun, marketing and PR director at Jaguar Land Rover Korea (Design); Jung Jae-hee, chairman of the Korea Automobile Importers and Distributors Association; and Kim Sung-ik of the Korea Automobile Manufacturers Association.


More in Industry

Lee Lu-da, a little too chatty

Snacks, cereal and frozen food sales soar as social distancing continues

EuCorVac-19 vaccine gets greenlight for trials

Tesla model to lose government subsidies

Jailed Lee vows to support Samsung compliance committee

Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)

What’s Popular Now