Ilwoo’s top photographers

Home > Culture > Arts & Design

print dictionary print

Ilwoo’s top photographers


The Ilwoo Foundation under Hanjin Group on Wednesday announced its seventh “Photographers of the Year.” The two winners in the fine art sector are Han Sungpil for the Publishing Award and Yoon Jin-young for the Exhibition Award. The one winner in the photojournalism sector is Kim Seong-ryong of the JoongAng Ilbo.

Han has won the right to publish a collection of his photos with famous German art publisher Hatje Cantz. He will also hold a solo show at the foundation’s gallery, Ilwoo Space, in central Seoul. Yoon also won a solo exhibition at the gallery in addition to prize money. Kim will get 30 million won ($24,000) in prize money for exhibitions and publishing.


Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)