Taeyeon to release tracks from "#GirlsSpkOut" EP at midday

Home > Entertainment > K-pop

print dictionary print

Taeyeon to release tracks from "#GirlsSpkOut" EP at midday



Singer Taeyeon of Girls' Generation will release all five tracks from her second Japanese EP "#GirlsSpkOut" at 12 p.m. on Friday, her agency SM Entertainment said.
The five-track EP will include the title track "#GirlsSpkOut," as well as "Worry Free Love," "Be Real" "I Do" and "Sorrow."
Although all five tracks will be separately available for download from Friday, SM Entertainment says the EP will officially launch on Nov. 18, when physical copies will hit shelves in Japan. 
The dance-pop title track "#GirlsSpkOut" was prereleased on Oct. 1, proving a hit with its positive message encouraging girls to be proud of and embrace themselves.
"The song tells people that speaking one's mind and showing yourself as you are actually influences you in a good way," explained the agency. Japanese rookie artist Chanmina was featured on the track.
BY YOON SO-YEON    [yoon.soyeon@joongang.co.kr]

More in K-pop

Riot Games hires 1MILLION to create dance

Seventeen to perform 'Fallin' Flower' in Korean at TMA

Want a sneak preview of Kai's new album? Check YouTube at noon today.

Time for tea

Subunit of Taiwanese boy band C.T.O to hit the the K-pop scene

Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)

What’s Popular Now