YG unveils full lineup of new group

Home > National >

print dictionary print

YG unveils full lineup of new group


YG Entertainment unveiled the full lineup yesterday of its new musical ensemble.

The entertainment agency had previously released a graphic teaser promoting the collaboration with the question, “Who’s Next?”

Since then, YG has disclosed the name of one group member each day as a ploy to entice potential fans.

The new unit group, Hi Suhyun, consists of singer Lee Hi, Lee Su-hyun of Akdong Musician and rapper Bobby as the featured artist.

Lee Hi was the runner-up in the first season of the TV audition program “K-Pop Star” in 2012. Lee Su-hyun was the winner of the show’s second season last year.

Bobby, a member of YG’s new boy group iKON, was the winner on the third season of the reality TV program “Show Me the Money.”

Both Lee Su-hyun and Lee Hi are strong vocalists with complementary tones.

Lee Hi has a mature, husky voice, while Lee Su-hyun has a softer range.

Fans of the two are highly anticipating the group’s debut, which is scheduled for Nov. 11.

By Sung So-young
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)