Got7 releases album with three new songs

Home > National >

print dictionary print

Got7 releases album with three new songs


K-pop boy group Got7 released a repackaged album titled “Mad Winter Edition” on Monday.

JYP Entertainment, the seven-member group’s agency, said the repackaged album is an updated version of the album “Mad,” which came out in September.

Three more new songs have been added to the repackaged album.

Of the new tracks, JB wrote and composed “Maeil,” which means every day in Korean, while Junior, wrote lyrics for “Yi.Byeol,” meaning breakup.

The repackaged album comes with two different covers.

Besides Got7, many other K-pop boy groups, including Exo and B1A4, often release repackaged albums for marketing purposes.

Got7 debuted in 2014 with the digital single “Got It?”

Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)