Envoys sworn in

Home > National > Politics

print dictionary print

Envoys sworn in


President Moon Jae-in, center, speaks with his four new ambassadors to the United States, Japan, China and Russia after an appointment ceremony held at the Blue House in Seoul on Wednesday. From left: Lee Su-hoon, ambassador to Japan; Woo Yoon-keun, ambassador to Russia; President Moon; Noh Young-min, ambassador to China; and Cho Yoon-je, ambassador to the United States. [YONHAP]

More in Politics

Moon replaces land minister as poll numbers plummet

Aide at center of Lee Nak-yon probe dies in apparent suicide

Moon's approval rating reaches all-time low: Realmeter poll

Disciplinary hearing for top prosecutor is postponed

Moon appoints ally to keep pressure on Yoon

Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)

What’s Popular Now