JYP introduces ITZY to the world

Home > National >

print dictionary print

JYP introduces ITZY to the world


JYP Entertainment, the management agency of sensational K-pop girl group Twice, unveiled its latest girl group ITZY, a five-member team, on Monday.

ITZY is the latest in JYP’s long history of successful girl groups, which began with Wonder Girls.

JYP dropped a teaser video introducing the girls on its YouTube channel and other social media accounts on Monday

The 70-second video showed the five members - Yuna, Ryujin, Chaeryeong, Lia and Yeji - one by one wearing bold jewelry, studded jackets and athleisure fashion. All the members are in their late teens, except Yuna who is 16.

Four of the members are already known through TV and online shows, including Ryujin, who finished as the winner of the 2018 JTBC idol competition show “Mixnine.”

Member Chaeryeong is the sister of Lee Chae-yeon, a member of Iz One, another girl band which debuted last year.

Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)