Big Hit confirms full TXT lineup

Home > National >

print dictionary print

Big Hit confirms full TXT lineup

After months of speculation, all of the members of Big Hit Entertainment’s new boy band Tomorrow X Together (TXT) have been revealed to the public.

The agency, home to global K-pop sensation BTS, released a photo and a video clip of all five members of the new group standing together on Thursday. The members include Yeonjun, Soobin, Huening Kai, Taehyun and Beomgyu.

In a video entitled “Introduction Film - What do you do?” the group is shown dancing energetically in a subway car, in a school and on a field.

The group’s name, “Tomorrow by Together” signifies that the members gather together under one dream and strive for a bright future. The launch of a new group comes six years after BTS, who debuted in 2013.

The agency had been releasing introductory videos for each member of the group since Jan. 11 on YouTube. Combined, the videos have hit 40 million views. Their official Twitter account reached 100,000 followers within 30 minutes of its creation.

By Yeo Ye-rim
Log in to Twitter or Facebook account to connect
with the Korea JoongAng Daily
help-image Social comment?
lock icon

To write comments, please log in to one of the accounts.

Standards Board Policy (0/250자)